Our offices

We have offices in four locations. Each of our offices serve a defined geographical area, and the services of a CLAO office is available to anyone ordinarily resident in the service area.


The map on the home page shows these service areas. Alternatively, click on the link below for any office to learn more or obtain contact details:

  • Highland & Islands – Based in Inverness and covers the areas of Highland, Moray, Western Isles, Orkney and Shetland
  • Edinburgh – Covers the areas of City of Edinburgh, West Lothian, Midlothian and East Lothian
  • Aberdeen – Covers the areas of City of Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire
  • Argyll & Bute – Based in Oban and covers the areas of Argyll & Bute.

The Civil Legal Assistance Office is not currently available to people who do not live in the defined service areas.