SLAB
Useful Links

Legal Aid

Scottish Legal Aid Board     www.slab.org.uk
Public Defence Solicitors Office      www.pdso.org.uk

Law in Scotland

Law Society of Scotland       www.lawscot.org.uk
Scottish Legal Complaints Commission        www.scottishlegalcomplaints.com
Scottish Courts Service       www.scotcourts.gov.uk

Law and Legal Aid in England

Legal Services Commission       http://www.legalservices.gov.uk/
Law Society of England & Wales       http://www.lawsociety.org.uk/
Association of Lawyers for Children (E&W)       http://www.alc.org.uk/

Advice Agencies

Citizens Advice Scotland     www.cas.org.uk
Shelter     http://scotland.shelter.org.uk/
Scottish Women’s Aid      http://www.scottishwomensaid.org.uk/
ENABLE Scotland      http://www.enable.org.uk/
Equalities and Human Rights Commission      http://www.equalityhumanrights.com/
Family Mediation      http://www.relationships-scotland.org.uk/family-mediation
Scottish Mediation Network      http://www.scottishmediation.org.uk/
Money Advice Scotland http://www.moneyadvicescotland.org.uk/
National Debtline Scotland      http://www.nationaldebtline.co.uk/scotland/

Child-related

Scottish Children’s Reporters Administration      www.scra.gov.uk
Your Rights & The Law – Young Scot      http://www.youngscot.org/info/your-rights-the-law/
Scottish Child Law Centre      http://www.sclc.org.uk/
Who Cares? Scotland http://www.whocaresscotland.org/

Mental Health & Adults with Incapacity

Mental Health Tribunal for Scotland      http://www.mhtscotland.gov.uk/
Mental Welfare Commission      http://www.mwcscot.org.uk/
Office of the Public Guardian      http://www.publicguardian-scotland.gov.uk/
Scottish Association for Mental Health      http://www.samh.org.uk/
Scottish Independent Advocacy Alliance      http://www.siaa.org.uk/
See Me Scotland      http://www.seemescotland.org/
Mental Health Foundation      http://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/
Penumbra      http://www.penumbra.org.uk/

Law Centres

Ethnic Minorities Law Centre      http://www.emlc.org.uk/
Govan Law Centre’s Education Law Unit      http://www.edlaw.org.uk/

Other Public Bodies

Scottish Public Services Ombudsman      http://www.spso.org.uk/
Scottish Information Commissioner      http://www.itspublicknowledge.info/
The UK Information Commissioner      http://www.ico.gov.uk